Ipswich, This Time Last Week: Part 1!

This time last week, I was exploring Ipswich! First stop, lovely pop-up coffee shop in the rather imposing Town Hall:

Inside the Town Hall is a craft shop, with some gorgeous ceramics and textiles. After a little browse in there, I headed for Snobs. This was  true Twitter success: I heard about them on Twitter and was *so* glad I’d found it. Now, inside it just gets better and better:


You can just make out Abby at the till. She told me that there’s a strong BuyLocal element to the cafe, with the coffee locally roasted and local foods too. 
This is a great space, with a wall of art curated by Cathy at LoveOne, and vintage chairs around nicely buffed old tables. My cappuccino, in a vintage cup, no less, was gorgeous and looked like this:


 
 

There seems a healthy mix of professional types, gallery viewers and customers popping in, as well as the DJ for the vintage music night the following night. I very much hope this pop-up stays put!

Next stop: Jenny Wren’s Yarns!

Leave a comment